Welcome to my newest endeavor!

Hopefully this blog will:

  • keep you up to date on what’s going on with academic publishing in Africa/South Africa (think calls for papers, conferences etc)
  • keep you informed about what’s happening in libraries in Africa/South Africa (if it happens and I hear about it, so will you!)
  • remind you that not everyone thinks like you (young people, older people and even older people all think and work differently – so prepare to broaden your mind!)
  • keep you entertained! (I would never read a boring blog, so why should you?)

I’m sure the path will be filled with broken links, un-upload-able pictures, typos and entries that won’t always resonate with you – but I’m just as sure there will be more than enough interesting stories, fascinating people and good times to make up for that!

So buckle up and enjoy the ride!

