Aviary personas-media-mit-edu Picture 1

You know the Friedrich Nietzsche qoute/warning about gazing for too long into an abyss, the abyss also gazes into you? Well, seems the same is true of the web. I see the web via all my feeds and sites and presence on the social web, but the above pic is how the web sees me!

It is done by Personas.

Personas is a component of the Metropath(ologies) exhibit, currently on display at the MIT Museum by the Sociable Media Group from the MIT Media Lab. It uses sophisticated natural language processing and the Internet to create a data portrait of one’s aggregated online identity.

All you need to do is type in your name and surname (or in my case, my online username) and you’ll see how the web sees you!

Thanks to The Centered Librarian for posting about Personas!