mymodernmet-com My Modern Metropolis is a social network and community blog where trend spotters gather to share today’s best modern day experiences. They focus on five main areas – art & design, photography, architecture, hotels and events.

And they posted an interesting article on Augmented Reality today.

The reason I find it so interesting is that about a month ago I attended the annual Unisa Library Symposium where the keynote speaker, Pieter Geldenhuys,  spoke about new cellular technologies that will land on South African shores soon. And one of the things he mentioned was AR – and here less than a month later I find that AR might be here faster than I though!

The post from MMM includes a few articles on AR and how it has hit the iPhone apps stores with an article from friendfeed and one from Gizmodo.

I also found quite a few videos on AR on YouTube that shows exactly how AR will revolutionise our phones! I like